Suet-Mui Plückthun

Industry experience

As a native of Hong Kong, China, Suet-Mui Plückthun has retail, so to speak, running through her veins. For almost 30 years she has worked as a consultant and project manager for retail clients.

Credentials

Stations in retail as a project manager and consultant at Metro, Spar, Kaufhof, Karstadt, QTC, Hertie, EDEKA, Kaufland and HUGO BOSS, and on the supply side as head Store Solutions and Enterprise Integration with Itellium for Karstadt, Kaufhaus Ahrens and Grand Vision.

Project management style

Identification with the project. Consistent focus on the overall goal and the upcoming milestones, that’s her attitude. It has formed, inter alia, as a project manager during the design of several individual store retailing software products and in numerous POS implementation projects. In addition, the independent consultant is a convinced advocate of efficient business processes and clearly structured requirements. She developed this in various projects like new store retailing software and during process design work as part of a SAP retail implementation and during the creation of a requirements management at Karstadt, Hertie and Kaufland.

Her passion for people is based on the beliefs and experience that they need to be “picked up”. Therefore it is of great concern to her to create the conditions in the project and to create a culture of humane and responsible work.

Suet-Mui Plückthun

Branchenerfahrung

Als gebürtige Hongkong-Chinesin hat Suet-Mui Plückthun den Handel sozusagen im Blut. Seit fast 30 Jahren ist sie als Beraterin und Projektmanagerin für Handelskunden tätig.

Referenzen

Stationen im Handel als Projektleiterin und Beraterin bei Metro, Spar, Kaufhof, Karstadt, QTC, Hertie, EDEKA, Kaufland und HUGO BOSS und auf Anbieterseite als Bereichsleiterin Store Solutions und Enterprise Integration bei Itellium für Karstadt, Kaufhaus Ahrens und Grandvision.

Projektmanagementstil

Identifikation mit dem Projekt. Konsequente Fokussierung auf das Gesamtziel und die anstehenden Meilensteine, das ist ihre Einstellung. Diese hat die selbstständige Beraterin sich als Projektleiterin u.a. bei der Erstellung mehrerer individueller Filialwarenwirtschaftssoftwares sowie in zahlreichen POS-Einführungsprojekten angeeignet. Zusätzlich ist sie überzeugte Verfechterin von effizienten Geschäftsprozessen und klar strukturierten Anforderungen. Dies hat sie in verschiedenen Projekten wie neue Filialwarenwirtschaft und Prozessdesign im Rahmen einer SAP Retail-Einführung sowie im Aufbau eines Anforderungsmanagements bei Karstadt, Hertie und Kaufland mit Nachdruck verfolgt.

Ihre Leidenschaft für Menschen beruht auf der Überzeugungen und Erfahrung, dass diese „abgeholt“ werden müssen. Daher ist ihr ein großes Anliegen, die notwendigen Rahmenbedingungen im Projekt zu schaffen und eine Kultur des menschlichen und verantwortungsvollen Arbeitens zu erzeugen.